The Institute for Biomedical Research of Salamanca (IBSAL) has the following organisational structure:

  • Governing bodies: Board of Directors and Executive Committee.
  • Management bodies: Scientific Director and Scientific Deputy Director.
  • Consultative bodies: External Scientific Committee, Research Committee, Clinical Research Ethics Committee, Bioethics Committee.
  • Administrative bodies: IBSAL's Research Administrative Committee, dependent on the Board of the IECSCYL Foundation, through its Management Technical Unit.
  • Other bodies: Training Unit, Quality Management Unit.


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site